Volunteer work

Published January 31, 2008 by lunalunaz

Today i did my volunteer work at the local elementary school.
(where my daughter had graduated from)

I brought my "Lisa and Gaspard" books from home and read them in English to the kids.
First a boy showed some interest and i started reading for him, then girls came around us and were listening to what i was saying. And they wanted me to read all the books i brought.
It is not that I am good at reading or anything but i think they really got interested in the storeis.
I figure that Lisa, Gaspard and George are amazingly funny and serious at the same time and that is intriguing to kids all over the world!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

